Motorjesus release new lyric video

Motorjesus release their new lyric video for ‘Re-Ignite, the second track to be released from their stomping upcoming album ‘Race To Resurrection’, released 15th June, on Drakkar Entertainment.

The 2014 chart entry of their most recent album ‘Electric Revelation’ saw Motorjesus conquer the pole position of the German heavy rock scene. Countless festivals (such as the Summer Breeze and the Rock Hard Open Air) and various tours have earned these full-throttle rock musicians with their uncompromising mix consisting of classic rock, traditional metal and punchy rock music resounding success.

With line up changes finalised, these gasoline rockers from Mönchengladbach are now set to unleash their fifth album release ‘Race To Resurrection’. Their latest recording, like its cricitally acclaimed predecessor produced by Dan Swanö, is one hundred per cent Motorjesus but even more rounded, more balanced and much more diverse than previous offerings.

Songs on the album such as the majestic, foot stomping rocker ‘King Collider’, ‘Casket Days’ with its gigantic chorus (“ a death metal tribute, at least in term of its lyrics,” grins the vocalist) and ‘Burning Black’ provide the grooves, and ‘Burning Black’ and ‘Engines Of War’ showcase the band’s catchy hooklines. Motorjesus can do so much more than pedal to the metal rockers, they can also write rock songs with substance like the acoustic centred, melancholic overtones of ‘The Internal’.

“Let me put it this way: the vehicle’s still the same,” grins Birx, “ but we’ve done some fine tuning to make sure that it wins the upcoming races.” The battle for the 2018 heavy metal crown may only just have started, but Motorjesus have already secured themselves a position on the podium.

“Motorjesus are back with a vengeance and bunch of killer tracks to make your engines roar! If you like their previous stuff, you surely won’t be disappointed! Motorjesus are here to stay!
– Dan Swanö Producer Songwriter ( Unisound Studio, Witherscape, Edge of sanity, Opeth etc.)
Andy Peters (Guitars), Chris “Howling” Birx (Vocals), Oliver Beck (Drums)